Top 30 Under 30 Magazine

The Alberta Council for Global Cooperation (ACGC) is pleased to launch the 6th Annual Top 30 Under 30 Magazine. The annual magazine showcases the work of 30 outstanding youth engaged in Alberta and around the world through a shared passion and commitment to sustainable international cooperation and community development.

Download a copy of the magazine (10MB)

These young people in Alberta and around the world are demanding change on poverty, inequality and climate change – demanding change and making change happen in their communities, countries, and globally!

Rabib Alam Chittagong, Bangladesh/Edmonton, Alberta
Ravina Anand Edmonton, Alberta
Henry Noel Chicas Perquin, Morazán, El Salvador
Julianna Deutscher Red Deer, Alberta/Edmonton, Alberta
Ranya El-Sharkawi St. Albert, Alberta/Washington, D.C, U.S. and Edmonton, Alberta
Katie Fitzgerald St. Albert, Alberta
Kass Forman Toronto, Ontario/Vancouver, British Columbia
Nicola Gale Medicine Hat, Alberta/Edmonton, Alberta
Allison Goerzen Didsbury, Alberta/Calgary, Alberta
Akash Gupta Fort McMurray, Alberta/Edmonton, Alberta
Stephanie Hanson Toronto, Ontario/Calgary, Alberta
Noelle Jaipaul Edmonton, Alberta
Farah Kammourieh Calgary, Alberta/Tammale, Ghana
Asha Lal Edmonton, Alberta
Cerina Lee Seoul, South Korea/Edmonton, Alberta
Damon Monroe Edmonton, Alberta
Chúk Odenigbo Calgary, Alberta/Montreal, Quebec
Patrick McNaught Calgary, Alberta
Hilary Mercier St. Albert, Alberta
Christine Phan Calgary, Alberta
Sophia Qaderi St. Albert, Alberta
Hena Qureshi Calgary, Alberta
Erika Rodning Edmonton, Alberta
Peter Schalk Port Perry, Ontario/Edmonton, Alberta
Nikita-Kiran Singh Red Deer, Alberta/Edmonton, Alberta
Sarthak Sinha Calgary, Alberta/Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
John Skene Edmonton, Alberta
Paisly Symenuk Edmonton, Alberta
Hayley Todesco Calgary, Alberta/Edmonton, Alberta
Jack Underschultz Edmonton, Alberta

 2017 Top 30 Under 30 Magazine Launch

Thank you to all those who came to the Top 30 Magazine launch at Bow Valley College in Calgary!  A special thank you to His Worship Naheed Nenshi, Mayor of Calbary; Ariel Delouya, Director General, Engaging Canadians Bureau; Dr. Jens Liebe, Senior Programme Expert, UNESCO-UNEVOC International Centre; Honourable Deepak Obrhai, MP Calgary Forest Lawn; and, Honourable Michael Connolly, MLA for Calgary-Hawkwood, who brought greetings and messages of congratulations to the youth present.

Visit our News page to read media coverage of the Top 30 youth!

Previous Top 30 Under 30 Magazines

View our previous Top 30 Under 30 Magazines!

For more information about the Top 30 Under 30 Magazine contact, call 780-988-0200