Board of Directors

Board Members 2016-2017


Anne Fanning – Keiskamma Canada Foundation


Danielle Gibbie – D. Keith MacDonald Foundation


Fredda Cherlet – Nafasi Opportunity Society


Patti McIntosh – Junior Global Citizen Club


Peter Schalk – Sombrilla International Development Society



Ana Hoepfner – Center for Affordable Water and Sanitation Technology (CAWST)

Bill Howe – Edmonton Public School Board

Chris Enns – Bow Valley College International

Elizabeth Roden – Operation Eyesight

Jamie Charlebois – University of Calgary International

Nina Delling – United Nations Association in Canada (Edmonton) and MacEwan International

Thomas Coldwell – Mennonite Central Committee Alberta

Wendy Fehr – CAUSE Canada

Executive Director

Heather McPherson – ACGC


About the ACGC Board

ACGC is governed by an elected Board of Directors comprised of not less than seven and no more than thirteen persons, being Directors at large, and drawn from a representative mixture of diverse organizations. The Board of ACGC is a working board, made up of volunteers committed to the goals of the Council. The activities of ACGC are planned, implemented and evaluated by standing sub-committees. Standing committees are composed of Board members and persons drawn from the larger membership as required. The Executive Director works with the Board to carry out programming and the administration of the Council. ACGC is a member of the Canadian Council for International Cooperation.